I am a reader !

The last book I read was “The Program” by Suzanne Young. The book is a dystopian romance about a world where you are sent to a rehab facility for showing any signs of sadness an suicide in teenagers is a national epidemic. Sloane is the main character of the book and it follows her story through her depression and her time in the program. The book I checked out from the library is I Am Princess X by Cherie Priest. The book is about Libby and May, who  write a series of comics about ” Princess X ” a superhero who fights all sorts of creatures. A few years later, Libby passes away in a car crash and Princess X goes with her, or so May thought. Later May sees a sticker of Princess X slapped on a corner window. Suddenly May sees he everywhere. Stickers, graffiti, patches, and a website. This can only mean one thing… Libby is alive.

2 thoughts on “I am a reader !

  1. “I Am Princess X” sounds like a very interesting book! I’m looking forward to reading your thoughts about it on your blog!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *